Coral Bay Questions

Travel discussion for St. John
Xislandgirl

Coral Bay Questions

Post by Xislandgirl »

Despite my hoping that the vacations Gods would take pity on me, we will be in Coral Bay for 8 nights in April. I know some folks love Coral Bay, but trust me when I tell you, it is not for me. That being said, we are staying in Coral Bay so I need some help.

We will be on the 3pm boat, pick up cars and head out. Once we get to the villa, I will need to get a few supplies. Milk for coffee, etc. Where do I go (yes, I am asking this question) and how late are they open? Will I be able to get a decent selection?
Do they have cheap rum?
Why do I feel like I am an island newbie? :lol:

Thanks!
loria

Post by loria »

Lilys market or love city--
lilys is open until about 10 and has all your basics
as well as rum, wine, etc... (it's in cocoloba plaza)
love city is across from where the dumpster is. Prices can be better here for certain things.

there is a liquor store across from island blues (name escapes me!)
you will be fine!!!
< leaving on the 22nd of march...but too lame to figure out the ticker thing again!>
PA Girl

Re: Coral Bay Questions

Post by PA Girl »

Xislandgirl wrote: Why do I feel like I am an island newbie? :lol:

Thanks!
I know how you are feeling, I felt the same way before our recent trip.

The market next to Aqua Bistro (Lily's?) was still open after dinner (9pm-ish) when we were there. Decent selection, we stopped in several times during the week.
Nancy_B

Post by Nancy_B »

X, loria answered your question...I like both Coral and Cruz bay and switch out between my Jan and May trips. I never thought I'd love staying in Coral Bay but I do. We have gotten quite used to the drive across the island and often take the prettier North Shore route. It's fun to explore the beaches over there that you may skip staying on the Cruz Bay side.