What to Do?

Travel discussion for St. John
silands

What to Do?

Post by silands »

My friends that I go with every year in January are not going this year, due to some personal issues. I'm going to miss it this year if I don't load up and go by myself, I work in retail so 80 hour work weeks are now until January so thinking of sitting on a beach in STJ is my little light at the end of the tunnel I look forward to. Would you go buy yourself? Where would you stay for a week? hmmmmm :roll: :roll: :roll:
Kevino

Re: What to Do?

Post by Kevino »

Check out Estate Lindholm, Grande Bay, Lavender Hill, Cruz Bay Boutique, St John Inn. All are very safe areas for a single person and affordable. Do it!
stjchica

Post by stjchica »

Heck yeah I would go by myself. I would rent a jeep and stay at Grande Bay and have a great time. :D
~Pam~
"Barefoot in the snow white sand
A bag of sea shells in her hand
She finally found a paradise it seems..."
Nancie-Pa

Post by Nancie-Pa »

I've gone twice by myself and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Will do so again. I go in May/June when prices are lower. I stayed at Hillcrest Guest House and Maho Bay Campgrounds. Both places gave me privacy and alone time when I wanted it, but also access to people so I could do things like snorkel and hike, which I prefer to do with companions. Never felt unsafe, but I wasn't out walking around town at 2:00 in the morning either! :shock: Use common sense and caution but allow yourself to interact with others. You'll meet so many interesting people from all over the country. :D PM me if you want more info.
Friends, they go away then they re-appear...I believe there is Magic here.
ms411

Post by ms411 »

Maho would be my choice, too, because it's so easy to meet people during dinner and at the on-site events. Their shuttle is also a good way to meet other campers, and you'll have company on your way to town or other beaches.

Better make your decision quickly so you can make your reservation.